Maritime Awards Winner and Nominees 2017

The Maritime Awards Gala 2017 in Pictures

Last night, the eleventh edition of the Maritime Awards Gala took place. Missed it? Take a look at our photo album for an impression.

Approximately 900 maritime professionals gathered at the RDM's former submarine building hall in Rotterdam, the Netherlands, for the Maritime Awards Gala. Once again five awards were presented, the Maritime RNLN Van Hengel-Spengler Award (winner: Jordy San José Sánchez), the Maritime Designer Award (winner: Marijn Hage), the Maritime Innovation Award (winner Kotug), the Maritime KVNR Shipping Award (Wagenborg Shipping) and the Maritime Award: KNVTS Ship of the Year (Seagull-301).

SWZ|Maritime editor Gerrit J. de Boer attended the Gala and took the pictures you can find in the album below (please click the pop-out link to view the pictures in their proper dimensions).

Picture (top): The Maritime Awards winners and nominees 2017 together with Gala host Jort Kelder (in front) (by SWZ|Maritime/G.J. de Boer).

Author: Mariska Buitendijk

Mariska Buitendijk is one of SWZ|Maritime's journalists as well as the magazine's copy editor.

Commenting on this post has been disabled.